Little NARC Snitches on His Dad

51oYmoc8MCL._SY355_.jpg

(WMUR.com)  This wasn’t the kind of emergency Joleen McDonald had in mind when she taught her 6-year-old son, Robbie, to dial 911. 

When Robbie took a ride with his dad and saw him drive past a red light, he did what he thought was the right thing to do: He called the cops.

“My daddy went past a red light,” Robbie said in a 911 call the Quincy Police Department in Massachusetts posted. “It was in the brand new car — my mommy’s car. We had to go to the car wash and then we went past the red light.”

Mike Richardson and Robbie were on their way to a car wash last Saturday. The father stopped at a red light before taking a right turn. That’s legal in Massachusetts.

Hey Robbie, ever hear of right on red? Good luck becoming the traffic cop you always wanted to be. What a little snake in the grass this kid is. Just thinks he’s catching his dad breaking the law, and instead of being reasonable and talking it out, he just goes and snitches to the police. What an unacceptable breach of the father-son code of silence.

The father-son code of silence must not be in effect until a boy is like 8 or so. I remember two distinct times when I broke the code when I was Robbie’s age. First time, while I was riding along in a cart with my dad driving, I just fell out. We were on sort of a side hill, but I’ve played that course hundreds of times since then and that hill is not that steep so I don’t know how I did it, but I fell out and rolled all the way down the hill. First thing I did when I got home? “Mom! Dad pushed me out of the golf cart while we were on a hill and I got grass stains all over my shirt.” Wait… now that I think about it more, my dad did probably push me out of the cart that day. I was probably pestering him or being a dick and he just threw me right out of the cart and blamed it on the hill. Second time I broke the code was the first time my dad let me drink soda. My dad, my grandpa, and I were golfing, yes it is a theme, and my grandfather was pressuring pops to let me try one a Mountain Dew. First thing I did when I got home? “Mom! Dad let me have a Mountain Dew and it was delicious!”

P.S. Don’t think that I missed the fact the only errand the dad was running was going to the car wash. That’s crazy people shit.

Leave a comment